New York Community Bancorp Inc: Customer Service

New York Community Bank ranks among the largest thrifts in the nation and is one of t...

New York Community Bank ranks among the largest thrifts in the nation and is one of the leading thrift depositories in most of the markets we serve. Our roots go back to 1859, when we were chartered by the State of New York in Queens, a borough of New York City. Since then, we have grown from a single branch in Flushing to 241 branch offices in five states!

New York Community Bancorp
In New York, we operate 123 branches of the Community Bank through four local divisions, reflecting the growth of our franchise through a series of mergers with other local thrifts: Queens County Savings Bank, with 34 branches in Queens County; Richmond County Savings Bank, with 22 banking offices on Staten Island; Roosevelt Savings Bank, with eight branches in Brooklyn; and our largest division, Roslyn Savings Bank, with 55 locations in Nassau and Suffolk counties on Long Island. We also operate two branches each in the Bronx and Westchester County that operate directly under the name “New York Community Bank".

In New Jersey, we serve our customers through our Garden State Community Bank division, with 51 branches in Essex, Hudson, Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Union, and Ocean counties.

With the acquisition of the deposits and certain assets of AmTrust Bank in December 2009, we added two new divisions to our banking family: AmTrust Bank, which serves our customers in Florida and Arizona, and Ohio Savings Bank, which serves our customers through 28 branches in the Buckeye State. Our 25 branches in Florida are largely located in the state's southern and coastal counties, while our 14 branches in Arizona are primarily located in the central part of the state. Included in that network are three branches in Yavapai County that were acquired in connection with our Desert Hills Bank transaction in March 2010.

New York Community Bank Customer Service Phone Number


We operate our branches with an emphasis on convenience, with 261 locations that feature 24-hour ATM banking, and 223 of our Community Bank branches open at least six days a week. We also offer our customers 24-hour access to their accounts with online banking, and the ability to bank 24/7 by phone.

At a Glance New York Community Bancorp Inc.
New York Community Bancorp is a bank holding company. Co. has two primary subsidiaries: New York Community Bank (Community Bank) and New York Commercial Bank (Commercial Bank). The Community Bank is a producer of multi-family loans, and it provides commercial real estate loans, acquisition, development, and construction loans, and commercial and industrial loans. Co. also originates one-to-four family loans mainly through its mortgage banking operation. The Commercial Bank provides installment loans, revolving lines of credit, and cash management services, as well as 24-hour banking online and by phone. At Dec 31 2011, Co. had total assets of $42.02 billion and deposits of $22.27 billion. 

Head Office
Headquarters Westbury, NY, USA
New York Community Bank
615 Merrick Avenue
Westbury, New York 11590
Phone: (877) 786-6560, (516) 683-4149
Need new york community bank locations?
Here are some and head over to the official website of the bank. 

You Might Also Like


Follow by Email